Box cricket league-2 begins on Colors, Sunny Leone the main attraction

Box cricket league 2 begins on Colors Sunny Leone the main attraction pardesi news 1459247812

Colors snaps 'Box Cricket League' rights; Sunny Leone to be the main attraction.

Season 2 of Box Cricket league started with a bang on 6th March on Colors TV, it will be a long six month reality show, which will be aired every Sunday at 4.30 pm to 6.00 pm. The Colors TV has joined hands with Balaji Telefilms and Marinating Films to bring together television and cricket in a power packed season 2 of Box Cricket League (BCL). The first season of the property was aired on Sony Entertainment Television.

The season will see 10 teams of famous faces fighting for the title. This star-studded cricket league will have 10 teams named after 10 cities. Following are the participating teams:

Ahmedabad Express, Kolkata BabuMoshayes, Chandigarh Cubs, Delhi Dragons, Jaipur Raj Joshiley, Chennai Swaggers, Mumbai Tigers, Pune Anmol Ratan, Rowdy Bangalore, and the Lucknow Nawabs.

DivyankaTripathi, Anita Hassandani, Kamya Punjabi, Nandish Sandhu, Ajay Chaudhry,ArjunBijlani, Mouni Roy, Karan Wahi, Shakti Arora, Sara Khan, RJ Pritam, Kishwar Merchant, Suyash Rai and Mrunal Jain lead a total of 200 celebrities from the telly world in Box Cricket League 2016. But the main attraction will be the presence of Sunny Leone. It may be recalled that on Sony, BCL season 1 had 150 celebrities and eight teams. The weekly show was aired at 7:30 pm.  

This season has added extra zing by adding the Bollywood actress Sunny Leone in the Chennai Swaggers team who will in fact be donning the role of the Captain of the team. The Chennai Swaggers team includes stars like Rithvik Dhanjani, Mouni Roy and Sangram Singh.

The first battle was between Chennai Swaggers and Delhi Dragons, which was won effortlessly by Delhi Dragons.

About the author

Patrick Callahan

Pardesi News Reporter

Pardesi News Reporter

Leave a Comment

Select your Current City